"The 38th International Symposium on the Okhotsk Sea & Polar Oceans 2024" had finished

   Many thanks to participations you, we were able to successfully finished the 38th Mombetsu Symposium.
We are happy to you that so many scientists, students, and technicians were visited in Mombetsu.
We hope you will participate next year and see you again.

    LinkIcon2025, 39th Symposium 1st Circular

     Organized and sponsored by

      • City of Mombetsu
      • Symposium Committee
      • Okhotsk Sea and Polar Oceans Research Association (OSPORA)
      • Arctic Research Center, Hokkaido University (ARC)
      • National Institute of Polar Research (NIPR)
      • Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology (JAMSTEC)
      • Institute of Low Temperature Science, Hokkaido University (ILTS)
      • Kitami Institute of Technology (KIT)
      • Tokai University, Sapporo Campus
      • Tokyo University of Agriculture, Faculty of Bioindustry
      • Tokyo University of Marine Science and Technology
      • Graduate School of Fisheries Sciences, Hokkaido University
      • Field Science Center for Northern Biosphere, Hokkaido University
      • Atmosphere and Ocean Research Institute, The University of Tokyo (AORI)
      • Hokkaido National Fisheries Research Institute
      • Japan Consortium for Arctic Environmental Research (JCAR)

   Symposium Advisory Committee

      • Hajo Eicken, University of Alaska, Fairbanks, USA
      • Hiroyuki Enomoto, National Institute of Polar Research, Japan
      • Yasushi Fukamachi, Hokkaido University, Japan
      • Katsushi Iwamoto, City of Mombetsu, Japan
      • Koh Izumiyama, Hokkaido University, Japan
      • Seiji Katakura, City of Mombetsu, Japan
      • Hiromitsu Kitagawa, Ocean Policy Research Foundation, Japan
      • Kanichiro Matsumura, Tokyo University of Agriculture, Japan
      • Yutaka Michida, The University of Tokyo, Japan
      • Humio Mitsudera, Hokkaido University, Japan
      • Ferdenant A. Mkrtchyan, Institute of Radioengineering & Electronics, Russia
      • Satoshi Nagai, Japan Fisheries Research and Education Agency, Japan
      • Tsuneo Nishiyama, Prof. Emer., Tokai University, Japan
      • Natsuhiko Otsuka, Hokkaido University, Japan
      • Toshihiro Ozeki, Hokkaido University of Education, Sapporo Campus, Japan
      • Satoru Taguchi, National Institute of Polar Research, Japan
      • Shuhei Takahashi, Prof. Emer., Kitami Institute of Technology, Japan
      • Kazutaka Tateyama, Kitami Institute of Technology, Japan
      • Hajime Yamaguchi, National Institute of Polar Research, Japan